The summer break I had this year was packed with loads of fun stuff, twists and turns, ect.

One of the first things I did this summer was go to camp, both me and Madi went together. If I’m being honest it was super fun but some part’s weren’t the best, like Madi being stung in the face by a wasp on the zipline and half of her face fully puffing up. But the activities we chose to do were actually pretty fun we did Map quest, kayaking, drama, and outdoor survival, Madi’s mom decided to put us in drama and we were dreading going to it but it turned out to be one of favourite activities. Outdoor survival was actually really fun too, me and madi just kind of goofed off during it and were paying someone to do bad stuff since we wouldn’t but it was very fun in the end. Kayaking was ok but since we were doing the same thing pretty much every single day it got boring overtime, Map quest was my least favourite activity though it was pretty repetitive but Madi was once really tired during it and with her stung face they felt bad so they just let both of us sleep through the whole hour. Even if it didn’t go as planned it was a very fun experience and I would do it again.

Along with going to camp this summer my absolute favourite part of the summer for me was going to the states. So in January of this year we had a big plan that we were going to fly to Florida on West Jet but let’s just say the plan fell through, so we decided on going in the summer which anyways makes more sense than going during school since i’d have to catch up on a ton of work when I got back since I wouldn’t want to be doing it while I was in Florida. But me and my parents drove to Minneapolis and stayed the night there so we were prepared for our flight the next day. But other than that when we were there we went to the Mall of America and did a little shopping. I got a few new books and a sweatshirt but that’s about it for what I got. So the next day we headed on our flight to Florida and let me tell you it was not the greatest, we took a different airline then we usually take so we weren’t on west jet. But when we got there it was awesome! We spent most of the time we were in Florida at Disny but some days we just sat around by the pool and enjoyed the warmth. We went to all the parks this time and it was awesome! There was a Ratatouille ride and let me tell you it smelt amazing like how I imagine it smells in the restaurant!

This summer in my opinion was the best one yet and I can’t wait to have many more summers like these!